Farnham Sinfonia

7-30pm Saturday 7 October 2017

St Andrew’s Church, Farnham, GU9 7PW

This is the inaugural concert of the Farnham Sinfonia, which is formed from local professional musicians and is conducted by local composer Matthew Taylor.

Sibelius:  Andante Festivo

Cy Lloyd: Sinfonietta World Premiere

Schubert: Symphony No.5 in B flat

Poul Ruders: Lullaby for Yodit

Haydn:  Symphony No.83 in G minor ‘The Hen’

Farnham Sinfonia will be led by violinist Sophie Langdon and include Juliet Taylor, Anna Dryer-Beers, Jayne Spencer, Emily Hinchliff as well as other local musicians giving some 20 players in total.

Further details will be made available later.

0300 201 0070 or 01252 613130